Frederick County Celebrates Top 50 CEOs

The Office of Economic Development, in partnership with Frederick Magazine, congratulated those who were named a 2019 Frederick County Top CEO at a reception March 21st at the Delaplaine.  The event brought together top executives, founders, entrepreneurs and company owners of for-profit and not-for-profit organizations.  These Top 50 CEOs reconnected with friends, made new business connections and spoke with like-minded leaders in the Frederick community.    

It was an incredibly impressive group in attendance with long-time legends like John Fieseler, Betsy Day and Gary L. Rollins; self-funded techies like Jon-Mikel Bailey, Theresa Harrison and Nick Damoulakis; visionaries from some of our largest organizations including Tom Kleinhanzl, Dr. Andrea Chapdelaine and Chris Colville; and roll-up-your-sleeves entrepreneurs like Dr. Scott Barao and David Hawkins Jr.

Frederick’s Top 50 CEO publication recognizes the top business leaders in the county – from large corporations and non-profits to small family-owned businesses. This list is about leadership qualities, inspiring stories of perseverance, and development of dynamic business models that generate results. Each month, the OED blog will feature 4 CEOs and share their stories and answers to questions about their leadership styles, inspiring leaders, and even what they love to do for fun in Frederick County! Visit and select the “Top 50 Frederick” category.

Congratulations again to all of the Top CEO’s recognized:

Frederick’s Top 50 CEOs

Ernest W. Angell            Jon-Mikel Bailey Dr. Scott Barao               Jeff Barber

PJ Bellomo                    Scott Brunk                    Tony Brusco                  Dr. Robert W. Buckheit, Jr.

Keith Burlingame            RaeAnn E. Butler            ML Carroll                     James R. Castle

Dr. Andrea E. Chapdelaine                                    Chris Colville                 Margot Connor

Nick Damoulakis Elizabeth “Betsy” Day     Dr. Ethan Dmitrovsky      Kim Dow

John Dumas                   Danny Farrar                   John Fieseler                  Dr. J. Patrick Fitch

Theresa Harrison David Hawkins, Jr.          Mike James                    Tom Kleinhanzl

Marty Lapera                  Doug Leidig                   Dr. Christopher McLean   Dr. Gary Nabors

Kara Norman                  Peter Oykman                 Pete and Jim Plamondon  Michael Planz

Jim Racheff                     Bill Richman and Kevin Klink                              Charles “Chuck” Roberts

Bill Robertson                Gary L. Rollins               Scott Ryser                    Dr. Darryl Sampey

Steve Schmidt                Lonnie Spires                 David Statz                    David Stone

Melissa Torres                James "Jim” Warfield       Tom Willie                    Bruce Zavos


For an electronic copy of the Top 50 CEOs:

For a printed copy, please stop by our office at ROOT, 118 N. Market Street, Frederick, MD.