Advisory Boards

Business and Industry Cabinet

The Business and Industry Cabinet (BIC) of Frederick County is an advisory body created for the of sharing ideas, solutions, and creative approaches to business topics and issues facing Frederick County. The Cabinet is comprised of business leaders from a wide variety of industries, including biotech, retail, manufacturing, agriculture, information technology, healthcare, construction, finance and international business.

2019 Business and Industry Cabinet Members

  • Brad Benna, Matan Development
  • Jose Bunag, AstraZeneca
  • Denise Guyton-Boyer, Frederick County Bank
  • Sharad Doshi, Doshi Investments
  • Richard Griffin, The City of Frederick Department of Economic Development
  • Whitney Hahn, Digital Bard
  • Denise Jacoby, Frederick County Builders Association
  • Tom Kleinhanzl, Frederick Memorial Hospital
  • Tom Lynch, Miles & Stockbridge P.C.
  • Chris McLean, Wilcoxon Sensing Technology
  • Rob Miller, Distillery Lane Ciderworks
  • Dwayne Myers, Dynamic Automotive
  • Tamar Osterman, Maryland Department of Commerce
  • Jim Racheff, Data Management Services
  • Pierre Reed, Cybersecurity
  • Andrew Toms, Monocacy Farms
  • Rick Weldon, Frederick County Chamber of Commerce

Agendas and Minutes

Agriculture Business Council

The Agriculture Business Council (ABC) was formed to investigate and implement ways to promote, develop and preserve the ag-industry in Frederick County. The council pro-actively informs the County Executive, County Council and the department on agriculture issues.

2018 Agriculture Business Council Members

  • H. Richard Bittner (Chair)
  • Thomas Barse
  • Robert Black
  • Charlotte Brewster
  • Christine Demas
  • Gary Grossnickle
  • Brian House
  • Tim Pry
  • Sarah Welty
  • Councilmember Kai Hagen – County Council Liaison

Agendas and Minutes